Posted On January 27, 2009

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped 2 responses

so, i am really excited about my new job, but i am not excited about waking up at 5:30 am.  This morning was the practice run of the 5:30 wake up call and let me share that NO ONE should have to be up that early.  now, before you all comment on my whining with the “welcome to the real world” and all that, let me just say that i realize that i am not the only one who has to get up this early.  I am simply commenting on the fact that the diffference between waking up at 5:30 and 7:00 is HUGE!!  First, lets talk about how at 7 am there is at least the glow of morning in the sky, and normally by the time the shower has finished the day has arrived….not the case at 5:30.  I woke up in the dark, got a shower in the dark, dried my hair and put on my makeup in the dark, duncan (the dog, who by the way refused to actually get up with me this morning) was let out in the dark, and it is now 7:20 and i can say that officially the sun has risen and i feel like i have been up for days.  this is going to be a long day!!!!  =)

2 Responses to “”

  1. Cheri

    No “welcome to the real world ” comment from me…I’m with ya. I’m of the mindset that if God intended me to be up earlier than 6:30am he would have the sun rise earlier…I’m just saying!!!

  2. Joan

    I hear you loud and clear. Not only is the sun not
    up at 5:15am when I get up, but the water is not real
    warm in the shower either.

    but good luck and God bless you with the start of
    your new job

Leave a comment